Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55-59NW w/ Core™ i5-10300H, 8GB, 512GB SSD, 15.6in Full HD 120Hz, GTX 1650, Windows 10 Home

MX00112868 Nitro 5 AN515-55-59NW w/ Core™ i5-10300H, 8GB, 512GB SSD, 15.6in Full HD 120Hz, GTX 1650, Windows 10 Home
MX00112868 Nitro 5 AN515-55-59NW w/ Core™ i5-10300H, 8GB, 512GB SSD, 15.6in Full HD 120Hz, GTX 1650, Windows 10 Home MX00112868 Nitro 5 AN515-55-59NW w/ Core™ i5-10300H, 8GB, 512GB SSD, 15.6in Full HD 120Hz, GTX 1650, Windows 10 Home MX00112868 Nitro 5 AN515-55-59NW w/ Core™ i5-10300H, 8GB, 512GB SSD, 15.6in Full HD 120Hz, GTX 1650, Windows 10 Home MX00112868 Nitro 5 AN515-55-59NW w/ Core™ i5-10300H, 8GB, 512GB SSD, 15.6in Full HD 120Hz, GTX 1650, Windows 10 Home

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 5.0 / 5 With 2 Customer Reviews

Review Submitted!

Your product review has been submitted! Our moderation team will take a look and if meets our submission guidelines you should see it online shortly.

Review Guidelines

  • Please keep your review to your experiences with the product and how well it performs.
  • Please use appropriate language that is suitable for all ages.
If the guidelines are not followed your review may not be accepted.
Review Submission
  • 1
Thursday, May 6, 2021
By: Garth
From: Calgary

Exceptional Value in a Performance Notebook

Strengths:

This unit features the top-line quality and performance I've come to expect from Acer. It runs everything from demanding games to simulations and office applications with the speed you'd expect from a big desktop. Has an adaptive cooling system but I have never heard the fans. The keyboard has nice tactile feedback and is backlit. Unlike another reviewer, haven't had any issues with consistency of KB response. Has "only" 8gb RAM but this should be enough for most users. The big desktop PCs in my lab all have 16 gb but if I monitor usage it's rare for that extra 8Gb to be utilized. If you do gobble up the RAM, the SSD is going to ensure fast paging performance anyway. The screen is exceptionally bright (if you choose turning it up), colour neutral and sharp. As usual, great delivery service by Memory Express. So, five stars it is.

Weaknesses:

At this price there's not much more you could possibly expect but, as is common with mobiles today, be aware you don't get an optical drive. To me a trivial weakness as I have portable USB opticals on-hand. If you need one, they're pocket change.

Additional Comments:

Typical Acer build and performance at a great price. You won't be disappointed.
Monday, November 9, 2020
By: Lisa
From: New Westminster

Good balance of power and value

Strengths:

Plays every game I've wanted to play so far

Weaknesses:

-Keyboard input/sensitivity can be spotty -Some plastic case parts feel cheap/toy like -Expandability requires opening entire laptop -only 8gb RAM

Additional Comments:

I purchased this computer in hopes of having a laptop I could use for gaming, work and video editing. I mostly play strategy and roleplay games and this computer has played the games I've wanted to play with no problems. It was able to handle Tropico 6, The Sims 4, Stellaris, and 1800 Anno without any slowdowns. I experience VERY occasional slowdown when playing Assassins' Creed Odyssey, only sometimes while the game loads new areas, but combat is smooth and I think this could probably be fixed with a RAM upgrade. Runs my video editing and presentation software fine, and hooks up to my projector using HDMI (no VGA or DVI output though). Having the ability to charge my phone from the right side USB ports even when the computer is in standby has been nice at the office. Overall, very happy I decided to buy this laptop instead of a gaming desktop.
  • 1