0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX47337
  • MX47337: Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Set
  • MX47337: Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Set
  • MX47337: Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Set
  • MX47337: Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Set
From 7 Customer Reviews
MX47337
$129.99
Instant Savings ($20.00)
Sale Ends: Apr 24, 2017 21:59 MDT
Only$109.99
  • SKU: MX47337
  • ILC: 885370598728
  • Part #: L5V-00002
Add To Cart
Qty:
Limit 2 per customer
Availability:
Calgary Region
Online Store: 6
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1492957902000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX47337

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
4/5
With 7 Customer Reviews
1
  • 1

It's different, but in a good way

5/5
 9/16/2016 10:10:37 AM
Baydon Rowe from Yorkton, SK writes:
Strengths:
Has laptop style keys, similar to the Surface keyboard feel but a bit bulkier, which is nicer than the traditional tall keys as these don't need as heavy a push. It's all magnetic connections too, which is different but cool so far for quick changes to the angle of the keyboard. It's nice not having the number pad in the way all the time as I often never used it which allowed the keyboard to be a bit wider.
Weaknesses:
It's taking a bit to get used too... The mouse is actually great for me, which could be scale related, as I usually find most too small in my hand, but could be why others don't like it as much being that it might be larger than others. The keyboard total width is about as wide as usual but without the number pad I find the keys to be spaced wider to fill the overall space and that's where its taking a bit to get used to because has a different feel.
Summary:
Overall, I like the ergonomic style and I like the short key style, and the mouse is a great size and feel for larger hands, but it does take a bit of getting used to the keyboard key spacing.

More usable than the older Microsoft keyboard

4/5
 8/7/2016 1:11:44 PM
Elfin from Winnipeg, MB writes:
Strengths:
I have smaller hands, but even some of my colleagues with larger hands have troubles with the spacebar on the other Microsoft model. This one has the spacebar split into two, with means it is easy to press with either thumb. With the other model, you really have to aim for the centre of the space bar in order to depress it. The keys had enough give to give tactile feedback. Felt good. The separate keypad means your hand doesn't have to move far between mouse and keyboard.
Weaknesses:
Mouse is a little tall and clunky. It took several headers of my keyboard tray as my hand was hitting it from the side. Once I attached a bump to the edge of my keyboard tray, and adjusted my arm rest, it wasn't a problem anymore. In itself, i found it comfortable to hold, and I liked using the windows menu button on the thumb.
Summary:
Would definitely buy over the other Microsoft ergonomic keyboard. Has stopped sharp pain in my right wrist. Would prefer a keyboard-only model (don't know if this exists), or the one that doesn't have the keypad.

I tried so hard to make it work

1/5
 8/17/2015 11:01:00 AM
Shelley Lott from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Comfortable Design - Love the mouse (going to be one separately)
Weaknesses:
Tried two different packages. myself and 2 I.T. guys spent all morning trying to get the keyboard to work. The mouse hooked up right away but nothing we tried would get the keyboard or number pad to work. Even called Microsoft support - no help.
Summary:
I am going to return the 2nd box and buy the separate mouse and a wired keyboard instead

very good keyboard

4/5
 5/19/2014 8:56:17 AM
Jayson from winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
-wireless -parts held together with magnets -batteries included -soft padding for wrists -keypad included
Weaknesses:
-mouse is uncomfortable -keypad battery is difficult to open
Summary:
I bought this keyboard to replace an old wireless keyboard and mouse set that stopped working. The keyboard is very comfortable but the mouse may be difficult to use. The separate number pad is difficult to open. It uses a tight plastic screw that may break if you're not careful.

Mouse takes some getting used to.

5/5
 3/6/2014 10:16:29 AM
Allan T from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
The keyboard is the best I have used. Keys are responsive and overall has a good feel, especially if you use the detachable riser. Wrist rest is very comfortable.
Weaknesses:
The lack of a [FN] key is a bit frustrating. Instead, there is a switch on the keyboard that changes the role of the function keys. This is a real pain if you are used to using your keyboard to control media and volume. I have grown to like the mouse, but it takes some getting used to. If you don't put your thumb in exactly the right place in the thumb-rest the mouse can be very uncomfortable.
Summary:
Love this bundle and it is worth the initial difficulties with the mouse. Got one for work and then had to get one for home as well. I have shown it to several of my co-workers and they have purchased on as well. Fantastic buy even at full price.

Great product.

5/5
 1/25/2014 10:36:33 AM
Eric Robert from Winnipeg, Manitoba writes:
Strengths:
Pros: I've had several ergonomic keyboards before, but this one feels great. It take a bit getting used to as the missing piece in the middle makes you realize how much you've been cheating but once you get used to the new keyboard it feels great and my typing has definitely improved. The mouse, also a bit bigger starts to feel much more natural.. The one-click buttons for Windows 8 Start menu are a little bit higher than I would like but it is easy to compensate.
Weaknesses:
Not many weaknesses other than the learning curve to get used to the new layout.
Summary:
Love this set. I will be purchasing another for home and one for a client who I know will definitely love the new layout and feel.

Awesome keyboard, horrible mouse

4/5
 9/18/2013 3:19:54 PM
Tom G from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Best split keyboard ever. keys feel fantastic, you don't need mechanical keys to have good feedback. The compact size with separate keypad is fantastic. Using this for programming and key placement makes sense.
Weaknesses:
The mouse in this bundle is horrible, its heavy and hard to be precise.
Summary:
Wait for standalone keyboard if you don't need this today but with $20 off this is worth for keyboard alone.
  • 1