0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX42094
  • MX42094: FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache
  • MX42094: FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache

FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache

From 25 Customer Reviews
MX42094
$249.99
Instant Savings ($30.00)
Sale Ends: Sep 17, 2016 21:59 MDT
Only$219.99
  • SKU: MX42094
  • ILC: 730143302517
  • Part #: FD8350FRHKBOX
Add To Cart
Qty:
Limit 2 per customer
Availability:
Calgary Region
Online Store: 10+
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1472481705000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX42094

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
4/5
With 25 Customer Reviews
3

Not Bad

4/5
 12/14/2015 12:52:28 PM
James MacMillan from Lethbridge AB writes:
Strengths:
Pretty quick. Especially for the price. I wouldn't say I'm a hardcore gamer but I get into my trends and this processor does the trick for what I use it for.
Weaknesses:
Fan is loud. Really loud under load.
Summary:
I'd buy another one if I had to.

Best Processor For a Budget

4/5
 9/16/2015 12:46:00 AM
Dakota from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Easily the best AMD processor I've found. The 9590 is a glorified heater with not enough added speed to make the price jump worthwhile. The 8350 has immense overclocking ability and handles everything I've thrown at it, from Unreal 4 compiling to the full Adobe Master collection editing HD video and and special effects, this things rocks harder than anything I've used in the AMD family.
Weaknesses:
Stock cooler is useless. Its noisy and its smaller than my mouse. The damn thing couldn't keep an ounce of milk cool. I have a Cooler Master Hyper 612 V2, which is massive, but very effective. Not as fast as Intel's i7 series. If you NEED high end processing power for HD editing or some extra rendering power, go Intel if you can afford it. If you're only gaming, this is the processor for you.
Summary:
If you can afford Intel, they're more heat efficient and computing efficient, but if you're on a budget and you want an amazing gaming CPU this is the thing, just make sure you have a better cooler. Also great for overclocking, especially on the Sabertooth motherboards.

Best value

5/5
 3/8/2015 7:18:19 PM
Garret from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
-Fast factory clocks -smooth multitasking -great in-game performance -on par with i5 in most applications with factory clock -easy to overclock with reasonable MOBO -doubles as room heat
Weaknesses:
-needs aftermarket cooler >Don't leave the shop without one. Factory cooler temps are 65C+ in game which is trash. Max temps for this CPU are 70 on the socket. Even a cheap air cooler will do the trick. Water is best. -power-hungry -Hot hot hot
Summary:
I suggest this unit to everyone who is talking about building a PC for gaming or general home use. The price is digestible, and with a sufficient cooler (i.e.- not the OEM cooler), it runs quietly and at reasonable temps. Overclocking to 4.5GHz is easy enough. I would buy it again.

FX-8350

4/5
 12/31/2014 7:43:39 AM
Ryan from Edmonton,South writes:
Strengths:
This thing is realy good considering it's not 9370 or 9570 as the 9370 is a 8350 overclocked by default when purchased. For a processor running at 4.0 and the price it beats even the Intel when paired with right mobo
Weaknesses:
When I purchased this cpu I was not impressed after installing it to get Red CPU_LED n removed it to find out the pins were bent when purchased it. I have never had one processor over the yrs of building with bent pins n have built 20 systems in last 10yrs
Summary:
This is a good processor and wod recommend it to any1 who loves high end gaming and needs raw power for the most demanding applications. I run a dual boot system of w7 and ppc64 and works realy well on both with a SSHD drive give this a shot and you won't be disappointed aspecialy with fx sabertooth rev2.0 it's smooth as butter

8 cores overclocked.

5/5
 12/27/2014 11:34:29 AM
rainy from edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Has amazing multi task gaming ability, running skyrim and WOW at same time on seperate monitors no problem. Stable overclocking. No over heating.
Weaknesses:
No weakness.
Summary:
For the 200$ mark you cant ask for anything better. Run yhis chip with dual crossfire 280x's and has great fps.

Best value for the price!

5/5
 12/8/2014 10:08:04 AM
Chris from Edmonton, AB writes:
Strengths:
Great, strong processor. Easily overclocks. Dirt cheap. You can find these on sale for under $200 right now.
Weaknesses:
Get's really hot as soon as you overclock. Needs a quality motherboard to overclock past 4.2ghz. Maybe not a fault of the processor? My old M5A97 would not stabilize past 4.2ghz with this processor.
Summary:
With closed-loop liquid cooling, AND a portable air conditioner blowing into the case, I'm able to keep the temp at 70 degrees on P95 when overclocked to a stable 4.7Ghz. Quality cooling is a MUST for overclocking, otherwise this thing is excellent.

Best Price/Performance at the $200 mark.

5/5
 11/2/2014 2:32:36 AM
Collin from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Don't let biased review sites and benchmark programs written highly optimized for Intel CPU's fool you. These processors are on par in performance with Intel CPU's at the $300 mark and hands down beats anything Intel has to offer at $250 and under. Stock cooler with this made a fine upgrade to the stock cooler that came with my old Athlon X2 processor, which I still use in an old system for storing outdated programs. Decent overclock ability (4.4 on air, 4.8 on water for mine).
Weaknesses:
Price seems to be on the rise a little, but you still won't find a better processor at the current price point. AMD needs to do some serious work on their processor power consumption. Stock cooler that comes with this is barely capable of handling this CPU. It will require replacement if you either overclock or your MB likes overvolting a little.
Summary:
This is still a great processor option for mainstream users as well as gamers that don't care about synthetic benchmark numbers. People that want the extreme synthetic benchmark numbers will want to look elsewhere. This processor paired with a GTX 980 gives me 20% higher 3DMark Fire Strike/Sky Diver scores than a Core i7 4770k paired with a GTX Titan anyway.

Best processor on the market

5/5
 10/8/2014 3:01:31 PM
Richard Davis from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Everything. By far the best processor around, better than most Xeon's. By far works better than 5960x The architecture is completely perfect. AMD should never change anything they ever do.
Weaknesses:
I wasn't able to get the Black Edition
Summary:
If you were smart, you would buy this. If you don't, you are just an Intel fanboy.

Wicked and quick

5/5
 5/4/2014 3:44:09 PM
Zappdog from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
I just built two boxes, one with the 8350 for a buddy and a 9590 for myself after testing the 8350. The 8350 had an Asus MB, 16 g and SSD. The 9590 has an Asus MB, 32 g and SSD, Both are lightning fast at anything you can throw at it. If you are going to build one of these expect to invest in a decent cooling fan and do not cheap out anywhere else. I used a Thermaltake Frio on both with no heat problems at all. Highly recommended, for the cost, theres not much out there any better.
Weaknesses:
Runs quite warm but decent cooling ( 220 watt minimum recommended for both) easily keeps it under control. Otherwise no weaknesses
Summary:
Builds a top notch machine for the AMD fans

Amazing for Overclocking - Best Price to Performance you can get!

5/5
 2/4/2014 11:18:55 PM
Andrew from Leduc, AB writes:
Strengths:
I am an AMD guy through and through, and this chip did not disappoint So, heres the good: + Price + Amazingly stable to overclock. 4.4 GHz stable without even increasing voltage!! + Fast. + 8 cores
Weaknesses:
BUY AFTERMARKET COOLING WITH THIS PURCHASE! - Heat. Shes a hot one. If you use the stock cooler on full load, it will make you fan sound like a leaf blower... But with inexpensive and reliable water cooling solutions out now, this is hardly a downside to the Price to Performance ratio of this chip.
Summary:
I can not recommend this enough. I very easily overclocked this to 4.8 Ghz and I know this chip can go higher. I am sitting stable at 4.8 GHz with simple closed loop water cooling. You can even go 4.4 GHz, without ever increasing voltage. Bottom Line: An amazing chip. Huge overclock headroom, just make sure your motherboard can handle overclocking and your laughing.