0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX42094
  • MX42094: FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache
  • MX42094: FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache

FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache

From 19 Customer Reviews
MX42094
Only$209.99
  • SKU: MX42094
  • ILC: 730143302517
  • Part #: FD8350FRHKBOX
Add To Cart
Qty:
Availability:
Calgary Region
  • Calgary NE: 10+
  • Calgary NW: 8
  • Calgary SE: 3
Online Store: 10+
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1419247288000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX42094

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
4/5
With 19 Customer Reviews
2

Best Price/Performance at the $200 mark.

5/5
 11/2/2014 2:32:36 AM
Collin from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Don't let biased review sites and benchmark programs written highly optimized for Intel CPU's fool you. These processors are on par in performance with Intel CPU's at the $300 mark and hands down beats anything Intel has to offer at $250 and under. Stock cooler with this made a fine upgrade to the stock cooler that came with my old Athlon X2 processor, which I still use in an old system for storing outdated programs. Decent overclock ability (4.4 on air, 4.8 on water for mine).
Weaknesses:
Price seems to be on the rise a little, but you still won't find a better processor at the current price point. AMD needs to do some serious work on their processor power consumption. Stock cooler that comes with this is barely capable of handling this CPU. It will require replacement if you either overclock or your MB likes overvolting a little.
Summary:
This is still a great processor option for mainstream users as well as gamers that don't care about synthetic benchmark numbers. People that want the extreme synthetic benchmark numbers will want to look elsewhere. This processor paired with a GTX 980 gives me 20% higher 3DMark Fire Strike/Sky Diver scores than a Core i7 4770k paired with a GTX Titan anyway.

Best processor on the market

5/5
 10/8/2014 3:01:31 PM
Richard Davis from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Everything. By far the best processor around, better than most Xeon's. By far works better than 5960x The architecture is completely perfect. AMD should never change anything they ever do.
Weaknesses:
I wasn't able to get the Black Edition
Summary:
If you were smart, you would buy this. If you don't, you are just an Intel fanboy.

Wicked and quick

5/5
 5/4/2014 3:44:09 PM
Zappdog from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
I just built two boxes, one with the 8350 for a buddy and a 9590 for myself after testing the 8350. The 8350 had an Asus MB, 16 g and SSD. The 9590 has an Asus MB, 32 g and SSD, Both are lightning fast at anything you can throw at it. If you are going to build one of these expect to invest in a decent cooling fan and do not cheap out anywhere else. I used a Thermaltake Frio on both with no heat problems at all. Highly recommended, for the cost, theres not much out there any better.
Weaknesses:
Runs quite warm but decent cooling ( 220 watt minimum recommended for both) easily keeps it under control. Otherwise no weaknesses
Summary:
Builds a top notch machine for the AMD fans

Amazing for Overclocking - Best Price to Performance you can get!

5/5
 2/4/2014 11:18:55 PM
Andrew from Leduc, AB writes:
Strengths:
I am an AMD guy through and through, and this chip did not disappoint So, heres the good: + Price + Amazingly stable to overclock. 4.4 GHz stable without even increasing voltage!! + Fast. + 8 cores
Weaknesses:
BUY AFTERMARKET COOLING WITH THIS PURCHASE! - Heat. Shes a hot one. If you use the stock cooler on full load, it will make you fan sound like a leaf blower... But with inexpensive and reliable water cooling solutions out now, this is hardly a downside to the Price to Performance ratio of this chip.
Summary:
I can not recommend this enough. I very easily overclocked this to 4.8 Ghz and I know this chip can go higher. I am sitting stable at 4.8 GHz with simple closed loop water cooling. You can even go 4.4 GHz, without ever increasing voltage. Bottom Line: An amazing chip. Huge overclock headroom, just make sure your motherboard can handle overclocking and your laughing.

Nice at the Right price.

4/5
 1/24/2014 1:36:20 PM
Morphious from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Wickly fast .. easy to setup and great price point for the speed
Weaknesses:
OEM fan ... should just keep it useless.
Summary:
I am very happy .. Don't buy new systems very often .. this should keep me current for a while.

AMD is back with a bang!

5/5
 12/31/2013 5:01:28 PM
Terry from Fort McMurray writes:
Strengths:
Great processor that is just as good as any Intel I've run. I switched back to AMD and made a new build for this and I must say it is a welcomed change. I've run multiple programs in the background and gamed on steam and this chip doesn't even bat an eyelash.
Weaknesses:
Like many other reviews state, get yourself an after market cooler. The stock cooler doesn't seem to cut it especially when running in turbo. Other then the above stated. Nothing. Solid CPU, plain and simple.
Summary:
I am very pleased with this new series of AMD chips and must say they have won me back hands down. I am a very hard core gamer (max details on everything at 1080p or it isn't worth it type of deal) and this CPU blows every game I've thrown at it right out of the water. Drop a decent video card in with it and your golden. Simply put. Buy this thing!

Great bang for buck !

5/5
 9/5/2013 6:28:44 PM
Ivan from Med Hat writes:
Strengths:
Upgraded from AMD Phenom II X4 945 system to this and there was a large and very noticeable improvement in gaming and everyday applications . It doesnt slow down when doing multilple tasks in the backround even during gaming . On a newer board with DDR3 ram and ssd its rapid. Powerful and has 8 cores which will help with future applications if the rumours are to be believed . Have used it for 6 months now and its proving to have been a good purchase .
Weaknesses:
None with the CPU ...just a very minor gripe about the oem cooler. It works well and doesnt let the cpu get above 60c in when being heavily used but it was the loudest fan in my pc until I swapped it out . Its a small heatsink with a tiny fan which works hard to cool it , AMD could have put a larger and quieter one in there but it works fine .
Summary:
If you had an older AMD AM2 system like mine and your board supports it , you could just swap chips like I did and get immediate results as part of a modular system upgrade. It allowed me to upgrade cpu then the board and replace the entire system over a few months and spread the costs .This should last for a few years now and I am very happy.

FX-8350 Processor 4.0GHz w/ 16MB Cache

5/5
 8/21/2013 3:59:31 PM
Alex from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Amazing Cpu Great Perfomance perfect for gaming totally worth the 200 bucks AMD once again delivering great perfomance at a decent cost.
Weaknesses:
none but would suggest you to buy an aftermarket cooler.
Summary:

Don't let Intel lie to you.

5/5
 5/21/2013 5:37:17 PM
Raylazor from Calgary, AB writes:
Strengths:
It performs better than most Intel processors 9/10 times. Lightning speed.
Weaknesses:
A little on the low side on overclocking for gaming. Intel processors give higher FPS boosts on OCing, but still do not perform better.
Summary:
I cry every night when i realize I use to bought into Intel's lies.

Bang for buck

5/5
 4/16/2013 8:29:32 AM
Dean from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
8 cores of solid awesomeness. All other components for these cpus are far cheaper than the intel options. CrosshairV board is one of the nicest boards I've ever owned and it's only a couple hundred dollars. Watch the following video if you have any questions regarding a similarly priced intel... amd still beats intel all over the map. Price per performance look no further. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eu8Sekdb-IE
Weaknesses:
Ok not as powerful as an 8 core 500 dollar intel but I don't wanna spend that much!
Summary:
Love this cpu I highly recommend considering an AMD setup if you want performance and don't wanna spend a small fortune. Since the Thunderbird cpu AMD is saving gamers money and offering up great products.