0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX39260
  • MX39260: GW2750HM 27in Widescreen VA LED LCD w/ Speakers
  • MX39260: GW2750HM 27in Widescreen VA LED LCD w/ Speakers
  • MX39260: GW2750HM 27in Widescreen VA LED LCD w/ Speakers
  • MX39260: GW2750HM 27in Widescreen VA LED LCD w/ Speakers

BenQ

GW2750HM 27in Widescreen VA LED LCD w/ Speakers

From 11 Customer Reviews
MX39260
$329.99
Instant Savings ($110.00)
Sale Ends: Oct 30, 2014 23:59 MDT
Only$219.99
  • SKU: MX39260
  • ILC: 840046025687
  • Part #: GW2750HM
Add To Cart
Qty:
Limit 2 per customer
Availability:
Calgary Region
  • Calgary NE: Out of Stock
  • Calgary NW: Limited Quantities
  • Calgary SE: Limited Quantities
Online Store: Out of Stock
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1414653669000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX39260

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
4/5
With 11 Customer Reviews
2

Great price for a decent 27" monitor

5/5
 7/7/2014 6:32:38 PM
Rob from Vancouver writes:
Strengths:
Bright and clear screen letters are displayed clear with no blurry edges comes with speaker, save me some desk space, sound quality is good, but i don't expect much from a built in speaker
Weaknesses:
Summary:
I would recommend this monitor to anyone who is looking for a bigger screen for their home office.

Benq is good bright, worth the price

4/5
 4/23/2014 11:01:44 PM
Gary from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
may not be the best all around. bright, clear, does have setting for idfferent usage: picture, eco, standard, gaming price is good
Weaknesses:
button for adjustment are on the side, hence is convenient for multi- mon use, one of the screen's control will be in the middle and become diffcult to get at, I prefer front bottom buttions like the old Benq FP937 the on screen menu takes a while for me to sort of get around to where I want to change also not suitable to listen to anything wihtout leaving teh screen on for the duration. the moment the screen turn dark from inactivity, the sound will also be turned of. unlike the Benq FP937
Summary:
it's good economical but comes with compromise

Amazing bargain of the century

5/5
 9/9/2013 9:08:37 PM
Abs from montreal writes:
Strengths:
One thing I was looking for in my next monitor was deep blacks and high contrast. This does not disappoint. I had purchased an aoc ips monitor from this site but had to return it due to terrible light bleed and speakers so bad you think your hallucinating. But on this, picture is beautiful and sound is clear and goes to very high levels without distortion. And at the price I found it, 200$, an absolute steal. I just got it so cant tell for long run but so far so good
Weaknesses:
like may have said, perhaps not a super gaming monitor at high frame rates but after playing grid 2, I couldnt tell that much of a difference as it was very playable. Oh and the design is pretty bad compared to lets say the new ips monitors such as asus or aoc with no bezel aluminium trims but at 200$ cheaper, I can live with that :) Also controls on the side not so easy.
Summary:
Overall this monitor is an amazing deal for everything you get.

Big Bright Benq

4/5
 4/4/2013 2:49:26 PM
Kam from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Very bright picture Deep black levels HD content looks amazing Pleasingly small footprint for the size of monitor Monitor and stand assembles easily
Weaknesses:
Blindingly bright at default settings Can't adjust LCD backlight level Viewing angle is not very wide Side control buttons not the most user friendly Monitor stand adequate but not particularly sturdy
Summary:
This is a welcome upgrade from my old square 19" monitor. The Benq was simple to put together and sits well on my desk. Out of the box, the picture was uncomfortably bright, but once calibrated is much more tolerable. Too bad there is no direct control for the LCD backlight. HD video and movies look fantastic. Black levels are also very good, at least comparable to my TV. Overall this is a very capable monitor -- just dial down the brightness.

AWESOME

5/5
 12/31/2012 2:08:45 PM
justin from ste-anne writes:
Strengths:
The whole thing.. its great, huge, color, brightness, size, material all of it. - its strong platisc - the stand is amazing still and not wobly although if you move it with force the screen will wobble and not the stand - the brightness is amazing i put it in the options to gamer from standard (standard had a warm feeling whites where like a yellow white and in gamer its WHITE) - the size is crazy compared to my h233h acer 23.5" - ALL OF IT.
Weaknesses:
nothing that i can think of, its great/ - for the price 329.99 i was a little iffy on it but when it was 269.99 i was sold for it but then the next day was boxing day and it went for 199.99 and i took one right away. i was going to take 1-2 more but money was an issue right after christmas but amazing product, the box and protection level was outstanding so much padding and plastic etc. although it only has 1 hdmi its all good. - it did come with a vga cable though which was a downside
Summary:
great for what i paid 199.99 and in general for 329.99 its not bad. but maybe for that price a 27" with 2 hdmi would have been a better pick although great product from BenQ keep up the good shit PS: i have not noticed any blue and green from the panel its very nice and bright. VA panel too which is great.

Please delete my last review

4/5
 12/30/2012 5:41:05 PM
Ron O from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Good size and colors for price
Weaknesses:
Summary:
Further testing shows that the Raspberry Pi does work fine with this monitor. The slow HDMI detection on my laptop may be due to a driver issue as well. Please cancel the last review I posted. Sorry about that.

Cheaper alternative to an HDTV

5/5
 12/29/2012 8:34:58 PM
Kevin from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Multiple connections, HDMI, VGA, DVI and a Green/Black for audio Size for Price during the sale! Runs great with the Xbox 360, PS3 untested but I would assume its the same quality
Weaknesses:
The speakers are OK but I would suggest getting an alternative speaker setup for your consoles but Memex or The Source should have all you need to do this such as the Startech Video Game Jockey.
Summary:
For the price I bought this during the Boxing week sale its worth the money since I'd be spending at least $400+ for a decent HDTV. In order to setup the monitor for HDMI you actually have to connect this to your computer first via VGA or DVI -> Enter the setup menu -> Go to the last pane -> Switch HDMI auto switch to "ON" -> Unplug the monitor and retest with your consoles/PC

Great Deal

5/5
 11/24/2012 7:12:16 PM
A guy from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Great dollar/price ratio LED backlit - bright and colorful Triple input
Weaknesses:
Very quiet speakers HDMI interface requires a bit of fiddling - I had to plug in another video device before it would let me at the menu to turn on the HDMI connection. Also had to adjust the scaling manually to get it to fit the screen
Summary:
This thing is an amazing deal, and one can have a good functioning 27" HDMI monitor with a tiny bit of fiddling. What's even better is that when I found out it's not really what I wanted, the guys at Memex didn't hesistate at all to do an exchange on the same day for me. I came here to write a review about the monitor I returned, just based on how great the customer service is, and always has been.

Every single cent

5/5
 11/19/2012 5:25:44 PM
Lorenzo from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
You can view the screen from any angle, up, down, from the side, colors, and images remain sharp and saturated. I'm amazed how good this screen is, considering how much I payed for it. Furthermore, perhaps not noteworthy for many customers, but for those in question. It has an option for a mountable bracket, which, few to none, Samsung models have.
Weaknesses:
For the price. None.
Summary:

BenQ GW2750

5/5
 10/20/2012 10:43:47 PM
Kent Harvey Caballero from Calgary SE writes:
Strengths:
WOW for the price I got this at 249.99$ 80$ off the regular price is amazing! and I got a 3 year warranty for the entire monitor from BenQ what an amazing deal and its perfect because its beautiful and its thin and light and there's an HDMI for my PS3 which is makes the value much better!! Colour or the vibrancy is amazing, its very bright and the contrast is very strong!
Weaknesses:
The only thing that I was very disappointed is the accessory, just a power cable, manual CD and a VGA cable, I mean come on just a VGA! They could have at least stepped that up.
Summary:
A very good monitor for the price! I love VA panels this is my first one and I am sold never buying any more lower quality panels in the future only VA or IPS and PLS in the future for me! For this you can't go wrong! Only advice buy DVI cable and its gotta be DVI-D (digital) the input doesn't accept DVI-I cables which is fine for me I don't like to use analog.