0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX29428
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse, Black
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse, Black
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse, Black
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse, Black

MadCatz

R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse, Black

From 27 Customer Reviews
MX29428
Only$109.99
  • SKU: MX29428
  • ILC: 021165112452
  • Part #: MCB4370800B2/04/1
Add To Cart
Qty:
Availability:
Calgary Region
  • Calgary NE: 10+
  • Calgary NW: 3
  • Calgary SE: 10+
Online Store: 10+
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1438239689000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX29428

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
3/5
With 27 Customer Reviews
3

Another Dead Lazer

2/5
 4/7/2015 7:30:56 PM
JB from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Adjustable
Weaknesses:
Dead laser No thumb piece adjustments Not idea for large hands
Summary:
Dead laser after less then a year. Quite the disappointment.

Best fit for my hand. Great quality

5/5
 4/5/2015 7:36:51 PM
Ethan from Ontario writes:
Strengths:
-fits my hand better than any other mouse -super high build quality -easy to mod -i love the looks -adjustable size, shape, height, grips, texture, finished AND weight....all out of the box, no upgrade packages needed -great macro software -side scroller is super useful (even just binding to volume control or left/right arrows is super helpful) -packaging is nice enough to keep as a storage case. It is also rugged enough to protect it from a baseball bat.
Weaknesses:
-shape/fit isn't for everyone (try before you buy if you can)
Summary:
You either love it or think it's a little odd. My hand happens to wrap perfectly around it, and I immediately bought one. I adore mine, and have even put money into customizing it with aftermarket switches and carbon fiber panels. Would strongly recommend.

Great Mouse Ever

5/5
 10/19/2014 9:23:44 PM
UGUR from EDMONTON writes:
Strengths:
Strong, adjustable, comfortable program it to your needs
Weaknesses:
I did not have any issue yet
Summary:
This is the great mouse ever built. i do not know why other owners has bad comment but you must know that this is electronic. it might have some factory problems that they cant see before manufacture so if you get it from MemoryExpress get with warranty so you are out of headache. its really strong mouse. i do recommend to other peoples to get this mouse once in a life. it might last forever if you know how to use it. use this mouse with mouse pad so you will have maximum performance.10/10

Fantastic mouse until the laser failed

3/5
 6/28/2014 10:55:21 PM
Eric from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Customization. It will fit anyone's hand and it is super comfortable! Interchangeable palm rests and pinkie rests top it all off. It has enough buttons to be useful, but not too many. I loved this mouse!!!
Weaknesses:
The laser failed. This is a common problem, and my IPR expired last year so I'm out of luck!
Summary:
Buy it on sale - I got it for $79.99 3-4 years ago - and get the 4 year IPR.

Tracking

2/5
 10/18/2013 8:53:29 PM
AP from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Looks Amazing Large amount of customization / adjustment Removable / adjustable weights
Weaknesses:
Left click died 4 months after purchase. Tracking would go crazy or not work at all
Summary:
Can;t do anything with a mouse that won;t track or click.

No tracking after a year !!

2/5
 1/10/2013 9:27:28 PM
Brian D. from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Adjustable, slow mo for sniping, had great tracking
Weaknesses:
Tracking just quite :(
Summary:

This is for Pro's not for children

5/5
 12/11/2012 11:42:19 PM
Tom from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
This mouse is a 10/10
Weaknesses:
Some time it tracks by itself but other than that quit crying. then go buy a cheap mouse been there this ones for PRO'S
Summary:
10/10

Good Mouse

5/5
 11/27/2012 6:57:39 PM
Shnauz from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Good DPI -Very customizable -Precision aim -Profiles
Weaknesses:
-Some parts feels cheap
Summary:
Got the mouse on sale for 59.99 and i say its worth it for such a price. Really nice grip and feeling to it when adjusted properly. The laser is not bad at all. Recommended to buy only on sales.

The Usual Dissapointment

2/5
 11/9/2012 6:12:03 PM
5hr3dd from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
As others have stated great mouse as far as adjustments are concerned.
Weaknesses:
Wonky tracking, Lost Left click
Summary:
After about 5 months of owning this mouse its hopefully being sent in for RMA as the left click has completely gone... Was excited for the mouse at first and loved it but now I am starting to realize my G5R1 is probably going to lat me forever.

Could be better

1/5
 7/23/2012 11:07:33 PM
Hadron from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
adjustable chassis, extra buttons
Weaknesses:
Laser's kinda wonky -> completely dead after roughly a year
Summary:
I got this mouse when it was on sale for $80, and it worked great to begin with. I've got kinda weird hands, so the adjustability of the chassis was great. But after maybe a couple weeks the tracking started acting really bad. Would lose vertical or horizontal (or in extreme cases both) for periods lasting anywhere from seconds to a minute. Roughly a year later, I have no tracking at all. I do not recommend this mouse. A cheap no-name is better than this $80 paper weight.