0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX29428
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse
  • MX29428: R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse

MadCatz

R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse

From 23 Customer Reviews
MX29428
Only$109.99
  • SKU: MX29428
  • ILC: 021165112452
  • Part #: MCB4370800B2/04/1
Add To Cart
Qty:
Availability:
Calgary Region
  • Calgary NE: 6
  • Calgary NW: 2
  • Calgary SE: 10+
Online Store: 6
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1397745117000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX29428

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
3/5
With 23 Customer Reviews
3

Tracking

2/5
 10/18/2013 8:53:29 PM
AP from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Looks Amazing Large amount of customization / adjustment Removable / adjustable weights
Weaknesses:
Left click died 4 months after purchase. Tracking would go crazy or not work at all
Summary:
Can;t do anything with a mouse that won;t track or click.

No tracking after a year !!

2/5
 1/10/2013 9:27:28 PM
Brian D. from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Adjustable, slow mo for sniping, had great tracking
Weaknesses:
Tracking just quite :(
Summary:

This is for Pro's not for children

5/5
 12/11/2012 11:42:19 PM
Tom from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
This mouse is a 10/10
Weaknesses:
Some time it tracks by itself but other than that quit crying. then go buy a cheap mouse been there this ones for PRO'S
Summary:
10/10

Good Mouse

5/5
 11/27/2012 6:57:39 PM
Shnauz from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
-Good DPI -Very customizable -Precision aim -Profiles
Weaknesses:
-Some parts feels cheap
Summary:
Got the mouse on sale for 59.99 and i say its worth it for such a price. Really nice grip and feeling to it when adjusted properly. The laser is not bad at all. Recommended to buy only on sales.

The Usual Dissapointment

2/5
 11/9/2012 6:12:03 PM
5hr3dd from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
As others have stated great mouse as far as adjustments are concerned.
Weaknesses:
Wonky tracking, Lost Left click
Summary:
After about 5 months of owning this mouse its hopefully being sent in for RMA as the left click has completely gone... Was excited for the mouse at first and loved it but now I am starting to realize my G5R1 is probably going to lat me forever.

Could be better

1/5
 7/23/2012 11:07:33 PM
Hadron from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
adjustable chassis, extra buttons
Weaknesses:
Laser's kinda wonky -> completely dead after roughly a year
Summary:
I got this mouse when it was on sale for $80, and it worked great to begin with. I've got kinda weird hands, so the adjustability of the chassis was great. But after maybe a couple weeks the tracking started acting really bad. Would lose vertical or horizontal (or in extreme cases both) for periods lasting anywhere from seconds to a minute. Roughly a year later, I have no tracking at all. I do not recommend this mouse. A cheap no-name is better than this $80 paper weight.

Good if caught on sale

3/5
 6/30/2012 10:59:55 AM
Sean from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Customizable weight. optional pinky rest is a great way to prevent carpel tunnel by forcing arm movements instead of finger/wrist movements. temp slow-down button for sniping is great. Can change sensitivity on the fly. still works like new after a year.
Weaknesses:
susceptible to dust which causes the optical sensor to wig out. feels a little cheap and squeaky for the price it sold for when it first came out. horizontal scroll is in an awkward position. superfluous packaging that just adds to the price but nothing to the mouse.
Summary:
I paid a lot for it when it came out but at the time there wasn't much for choices in the "high-end" mouse market compared to today. If you catch this one on sale I'd recommend it. If you are picky about the weight of your mouse (like I am) then this one will be very nice since you can choose exactly how heavy it is by adding/removing weights.

Great mouse!

4/5
 6/19/2012 11:50:50 AM
Evan from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
-Comfortable when adjusted to your hand -Has an interesting looking design -Has amazing sensitivity -Lots of customization -very study construction
Weaknesses:
-The sensor appears to collect dust and debris very easily, so right in the middle of a game your aim can go wildly off. Easy to fix though, you just lightly blow into the sensor and your good to go, but that's not something that you should need to do for a mouse in this price range -The software does not have as much customization for my liking, also not the easiest thing to use
Summary:
Overall I love this mouse, a couple of inconvenience's exist unfortunately, but those are overcome by the strengths this mouse offers by far. It works very well, lots of sensitivity. The customization is really awesome, and I love the look and feel of the mouse. The issue's with the design collecting dirt so easily is annoying though. Definitely a mouse to buy as a sale item though, you won't be disappointed, though I'm not sure it's worth paying the full price!

Overall, okay

4/5
 12/10/2011 3:38:11 PM
Jonathan Schmold from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Customizable Comfortable High DPI Can use for hours Reasonably sized
Weaknesses:
Sometimes the cursor goes PERFECTLY horizontal or PERFECTLY vertical, which can be fixed by lifting the mouse, and tapping it against the surface it was on. Uncomfortable after 10 hours of use (I tried it)
Summary:
Overall, it is a good mouse, and if you know how to ignore the bugs, it is perfect. I am pleased with it :D

Great mouse

4/5
 12/5/2011 3:43:49 PM
Jared from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Cuztomization is great; weight is awesome, nice to have something not feel like hollow plastic.
Weaknesses:
Couldn't find the proper placement for my pinky with any of the pieces, may be because I hold mice differently than most.
Summary:
Great mouse, solid feel. Been gaming with it for 5 months with no issues yet.