0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX26916
  • MX26916: G27 Racing Wheel w/ 6-Speed Shifter, Pedals
  • MX26916: G27 Racing Wheel w/ 6-Speed Shifter, Pedals
  • MX26916: G27 Racing Wheel w/ 6-Speed Shifter, Pedals
  • MX26916: G27 Racing Wheel w/ 6-Speed Shifter, Pedals

G27 Racing Wheel w/ 6-Speed Shifter, Pedals

From 8 Customer Reviews
MX26916
$299.99
Instant Savings ($50.00)
Sale Ends: Sep 01, 2014 23:59 MDT
Only$249.99
  • SKU: MX26916
  • ILC: 097855056979
  • Part #: 941-000045
Add To Cart
Qty:
Limit 2 per customer
Availability:
Calgary Region
  • Calgary NE: 5
  • Calgary NW: 5
  • Calgary SE: Limited Quantities
Online Store: 5
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1409419287000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX26916

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
4/5
With 8 Customer Reviews
1
  • 1

Excellent Racing Wheel

5/5
 7/5/2014 2:57:50 PM
Ben from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
1. Great build quality; 2. Shifter with true h-type shifting pattern rather than simple front-back; 3. Paddle shifters as well as h-type manual shifters; 4. Three (rather than 2) pedals; 4. Multitude of configurable buttons
Weaknesses:
Other mechanisms for securing it to surfaces (or even just clamps that would accommodate thicker tables) would be nice. This isn't a problem if you have a dedicated stand/cockpit/table, etc. The price may be a downer, but it's quite good on sale and even better on price match.
Summary:
Given the price and my previous experience with two Driving Force GTs, I was hesitant to purchase this set for a long time. This summer I bit the bullet and purchased it along with a VelocityRacer racing stand. I couldn't be happier with the combo. The G27 isn't even in the same league as the Driving Force GT -- The G27's build quality and functionality are a day vs night difference from the GT. I only use this for PC gaming, so have no comments with respect to console compatibility.

Over 1yr old, still like new

5/5
 6/26/2014 10:15:27 PM
Vincent from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
- Have had the G27 for over a year now, used several times weekly; have had zero problems so far - Excellent in racing sims (have used it in Gran Turismos 5 and 6, Live for Speed) and, when properly supported, adds more fun to more arcade-y titles (Midnight Club LA, Test Drive Unlimited, Baja: Edge of Control, 1NSANE!, several others). Also excellent in Euro Truck Simulator 2. - Option of both 6-speed stick with clutch and paddle-shift, many more expensive wheels only have paddles
Weaknesses:
- Need to have an adjustable surface to mount it to, depending on where you're sitting. I use an old adjustable-height laptop stand for it in front of my couch which works very well for what it is, but that is the minimum. A proper racing stand or a custom cockpit would be a large improvement. - Brake pedal is slightly numb (doesn't get harder as you push it down), aftermarket mods are available if that's a big problem - No Xbox 360 support
Summary:
Logitech introduced this wheel around four years ago, and I have seen several more expensive wheels with fewer features and less build quality in that time. Upcoming games are still being programmed for it (see Spintires, for example); my only worry is whether the PS4 and XBox One will be supporting it. Still an excellent workhorse and the best in its price range for features and sturdiness. I would recommend this wheel over many of its more expensive rivals.

Awesome wheel

5/5
 9/11/2012 2:15:31 PM
Mario J from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Leather 6 speed shifter with push down reverse gear Pedals have really nice pressure Lots of buttons
Weaknesses:
Steering wheel mounting system only allows for desks/tables that are not so thick Have to re-learn to play GT5 without a controller after many years...
Summary:
The shifter is great with the 6 speed shifter gate. Each gear has a nice feel when selecting. Steering wheel feels really nice in your hands. Lock to lock is way better than most wheels. Must get for any racers wanting to really experience a simulation racing game the way it's designed to be experienced.

Excellent wheel.

5/5
 12/28/2011 4:41:51 PM
Maxime from Montreal writes:
Strengths:
Weaknesses:
Summary:
This wheel is awesome!

One more thing

3/5
 9/17/2010 2:29:58 PM
Dave from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Further to my last post I should point out that to get the best experience from these wheels you will probably need to build or buy some kind of stand or table to mount the wheels and shifter. Regular desks and tables are too high for a proper car style mount.

I my case, my buddies and I built a couple of stands from stuctural steel and plywood that are fully adjustable (height, tilt, telescope etc.). These made all the difference.
Weaknesses:
If you don't have a stand and try to use it on a normal table or desk, you will probably have some problems. In my case I got a really sore shoulder from 12hrs straight driving in a poor seating position. This was on the day I got my first wheel. Having said that, given that I am almost 50yrs old and not a much of a gamer anymore, for me to play a new game for 12 hrs straight is a real testament to how much fun these wheels really are.
Summary:
If you are going to buy one of these, shop around. I found that Memory Express currently has the best price in town (Edmonton) by a considerable margin.

Very nice wheel

5/5
 9/17/2010 2:14:37 PM
Dave from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
Great force feedback experience. I have a G25 and a G27 and use them on the PC's with rFactor and on the PS3 with GT Prologue. Both wheels works very well with both packages. They are tough as nails too.I have a couple of buddies who are rather large dudes and they have not been able to break the things yet...

The pedals are pretty good too. While trying out standard shifting, I really hammer the clutch (for fast shifting), and both pedal sets have stood up to the punishment.
Weaknesses:
The G27 lacks the up/down shifter mode that was built into the G25. I can see why, as getting the shifter into up/down mode (as opposed to the H pattern) was a bit tricky and I would guess that a number of people broke theirs causing Logitech to take out that functionality. Too bad, if you want to simulate a modern sports race car, they almost all use up/down shifters now. (ie: GrandAm, Aussie V8 supercars etc..) On the other hand the paddle shifters work quite well (F1, Indy etc).
Summary:
In real life I drive a small sports car. I think the G25/27 wheels are probably next best to the real thing. In fact they feel better than my wifes car and almost as good as my winter car (a Subaru Impreza). Also, the pedals are ok but the shifter is a lesser breed for sure. Although I drive standard in real life, for games I run auto as its way too hard for me to manual shift at F1 speeds. So although I don't really like the shifter, I don't care because I don't actually use it.

pricey but worth it

5/5
 9/15/2010 12:23:31 PM
mike from calgary writes:
Strengths:
Extremely well engineered
Excellent secure mounting options
Force feedback is strong and smooth
Gated shifter a nice touch - properly sprung for fast shifting
Adjustable pedals
A clutch!
Leather!
Weaknesses:
Out of the price range of many, but well worth it if affordable.
Had to get reeeaaal fancy (customized xbox controller mod) to get GTA4 to work with it - some games don't support it that should.
Proper setup for max realism can be a bit of a process..
Summary:
I have had mine for about 9 months now and it has seen quite heavy use yet performs almost like new. It has loosened up a little now and makes a little bit of clatter but not enough to keep anybody up at night, and still better than most cheaper brands are after a few months. It really shines when you use it with simulators as opposed to games. The quality of force feedback on a laser scanned rFactor track is mind blowing when set up properly.

Amazing quality.

5/5
 4/28/2010 8:51:18 PM
Steve from Edmonton north writes:
Strengths:
-Very quiet
-smooth action petals and shifter
- extremly user friendly
- customization, mounts with the factory clamps or there is machine threaded holes so you can mount it virtually anywhere (simulator cockpit is ideal)
- made with stainless steel and genuine leather wrapped wheel and shifter
Weaknesses:
Compatiblity issues with older games
not compatible with Xbox (lol)
Summary:
Don't hesitate, you know you want it. It is a hefty price. But like thy say..... You get what you pay for
  • 1