0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX23800
  • MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port
  • MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port
  • MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port
  • MX23800 U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port

Bytecc

U2CR-368/HUB 3.5in All-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB Port

From 8 Customer Reviews
MX23800
Only$19.99
  • SKU: MX23800
  • ILC: 837281103416
  • Part #: U2CR-368
Add To Cart
Qty:
Availability:
Calgary Region
Online Store: 10+
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1501184511000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX23800

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: With 8 Customer Reviews
1
  • 1

Great card reader, when it actually works

2/18/2015 10:22:30 PM
Pseudonym McNotmyrealname from Carman, MB writes:
Strengths:
-Looks good with my case -Variety of front plates for white, off-white, and black cases -Variety of ports -Red indicator light
Weaknesses:
-SD reader never often works -Had to fiddle with the motherboard connection to get it to work -Unpredictably unreliable
Summary:
I've only used this reader for SD cards, and the first one I got hardly worked at all. I got a replacement, and on both of them I've found myself having to play with the USB connection on the motherboard before my card would read.

Waste of Time and Money

9/10/2014 9:59:07 AM
Jon Benta from Edmonton, AB writes:
Strengths:
Fits nicely into a 3.5" bay for a fully integrated look.
Weaknesses:
Card slots stop working after barely any usage and also seem to corrupt any cards inserted thereafter.
Summary:
Do not buy this card reader, it will just waste your money and lead to frustration and time waste when troubleshooting.

Garbage.

8/18/2013 6:40:52 PM
Daren from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Makes the external facing 3.5" slot in your case look "cool."
Weaknesses:
Devices disconnected after any attempt at reading or writing (tried on two motherboards).
Summary:
Quite surprising this thing made it to market, since it barely works.

Stay away

3/9/2011 5:52:39 PM
T Calgary from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
If it works...
Weaknesses:
The connection at the back of the device is very loose, after a while it causes the USB1.1 message. Worse yet, it drags all other USB ports down. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Summary:

Works as it should.

2/9/2011 2:42:43 AM
donio from calgary writes:
Strengths:
It transfers my photos to my computer. <br>It also has a red L.E.D that matches my computer. <br>Fits nicely into my 3.5' drive bay.
Weaknesses:
Summary:
It works and that's all that matters.

Uh OH

11/24/2009 4:12:36 PM
james from winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
reads write SDHC great varitiy of face plates
Weaknesses:
The usb 2.0 Jack got partially fried only a select few of usb drives I plug in worked
Summary:
OK but I'm buying a new one definitely I'm running windows 7 ultimate

Slow

9/22/2009 1:02:31 PM
SlowLane from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
- Reads many devices <br>- Easy to install
Weaknesses:
On my system (XP SP3), the first (and second) reader would not work at usb 2.0 and the speeds reflected that. Not only do you get the dreaded &quot;this device could perform better if plugged into a USB 2.0 interface&quot; after you install it, but it takes all connected devices (front panel) down to 1.1 speeds as well. Unplug it and the rest is back to 2.0 speeds.
Summary:

Bad Vista!!

8/23/2009 8:59:54 PM
SubyDude from AB writes:
Strengths:
DOES read SDHC.
Weaknesses:
Doesn't appear to work with Vista.
Summary:
This reader works great on my old XP system, but for the life of me, I can't get it to read ANYTHING on my new Vista rig :(
  • 1