0 items ($0.00) in your cart
MX23288
  • MX23288: G13 Advanced Gameboard w/ LCD
  • MX23288: G13 Advanced Gameboard w/ LCD
  • MX23288: G13 Advanced Gameboard w/ LCD
  • MX23288: G13 Advanced Gameboard w/ LCD

G13 Advanced Gameboard w/ LCD

From 13 Customer Reviews
MX23288
Only$99.99
  • SKU: MX23288
  • ILC: 097855053893
  • Part #: 920-000946
Add To Cart
Qty:
Availability:
Calgary Region
Online Store: 5
Accuracy of information cannot be guaranteed.
1490635288000 true Store Inventory Updated
MX23288

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:
4/5
With 13 Customer Reviews
2

Still Going Strong After Years

4/5
 11/28/2015 1:49:21 AM
Chad from Edmonton, AB writes:
Strengths:
Stable & reliable product, and decent price when on sale.
Weaknesses:
Membrane-based, no mechanical switches, which is part of why it's not as expensive as the Razer Chroma 2015 one.
Summary:
Probably want to avoid using macros in sub-based MMO's, and just stick to basic keyboard mapping in-game, otherwise you may find one day that your precious account has been banned when you try logging in. Have had this product for years. I forget how many now, but it was pretty much a month after it was released. Been used extensively, and it's never had an issue. Would be better with mechanical switches (-1 star), but all-in-all can't really complain.

5th usage month review

5/5
 9/25/2015 4:10:22 PM
Miguel Barrameda from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
-Versatility -Customizability -design -very easy to use -multiple profiles -keypad feel is very good
Weaknesses:
the thumb pad is harder to reach for smaller hands my hand is rather large and I still find it irritating
Summary:
Much better than the razer one I had, If you're a gamer, and you love RPG (The unit I had was optimized for guild Wars 2), this is amazing this isn't just for gaming though spreadsheet shortcuts instead of pressing all the buttons all keys are macros so you can perform multiple commands with a press of a button and with different profiles, its very easy to switch from all work, to all game 10/10

YAY!

5/5
 7/19/2015 6:50:28 PM
Lerland from Bonnyville writes:
Strengths:
Fairly comfy and has a very good key layout. not a letdown for the price.
Weaknesses:
none
Summary:
this is a very good product

Great ergonomic alternative to keyboard gaming

5/5
 1/30/2015 9:23:10 AM
Jason B from Edmonton, AB writes:
Strengths:
+Very comfortable and ergonomic. +On-the-fly programming option +Built-in portable storage for your button profile (good if you use multiple gaming computers.) +True analog thumb stick (requires newest software and game that supports analog sticks.) +Customizable colors! (match your rig's lights, your gaming keyboard LED, your mood) +4 modes per profile (including the option of changing LED color for each mode) gives you lots of button layout combinations for your games.
Weaknesses:
- Software dependent (need Logitech G13 software running to utilize profiles and LED screen) - Learning curve (not unexpected, this can take some time to get used to versus a keyboard.) - Set-up time (though made quicker by "on-the-fly" macro recording, it can take time to get a good profile for your games.) - Size (lots of people say it's quite large, it isn't obnoxious but you may need to move your keyboard.) - Thumbstick cannot be relocated for right hand users.
Summary:
Super comfortable replacement for the "left side of the keyboard". Takes a bit of time to familiarize with the button layout and find a mapping for each game, but the profiles can be downloaded. Supports custom macros, joystick has a few config options, LED has limited use. Try this out and get used to it, and you'll find a very comfortable gaming experience compared to the keyboard. Highly recommended for the aging gamer or for long sessions.

Great Alternative To A Keyboard For Gaming

5/5
 5/27/2014 5:00:35 PM
Dane from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Its comfortable and the button layout is great allowing complete customization of the keys no matter your play style. The LCD screen is a bonus allowing you to flip through key layouts on the fly and more. but the real strength is the software. Hats off to Logitech, this is great, easy to use, macro creation is a breeze. You can create multiple profiles for each game customize every key to do exactly what you want.
Weaknesses:
i was hoping to be able to use the analog stick for movement and the mouse for look combining the strength of console and PC in one. unfortunately this doesn't really work, there IS an option to set the analog as a joystick but this is not recognized by most games rendering most of the keypad useless. Although this isn't really something that Logitech has done wrong its the games that lack the support but all the same disappointing. the analog can be set to direction but its not the same.
Summary:
although the joystick let down is sad it does little to diminish the gamepad overall. the keypad layout allows for more usefull key bindings. the LCD screen gives it a leg up on most other gamepads. its illuminated with fully customizable colors, although not for individual keys, is great for low light. The software is great allowing for complete customization, but because of this setting up your profile for each game takes time. Highly recomend.

Huge

3/5
 11/23/2013 11:18:22 AM
Sean E from Calgary writes:
Strengths:
Fairly comfortable.
Weaknesses:
It takes a HUGE amount of desk space. I'd get arm pain because I'd have to hold my arm out to the left very far since it was to the left of the keyboard. The screen is pointless because you have to look away from the monitor and most of today's games don't use it. The thumb stick isn't analog. When playing a new game a lot of time has to be spent mapping custom keys to taste.
Summary:
I kept mine for a year then sold it. It took up too much desk space and since it took so much time to customize for every game I often ended up not using, instead using the keyboard. Some people might like it but it wasn't for me. If the thumb stick were analog I may have kept it.

awesome product, awesome store.

5/5
 8/3/2013 3:06:18 PM
Kyle L. from edmonton countryside writes:
Strengths:
-Great keypad. -Very ergonomic, awesome for long gaming sessions -plenty of buttons and macro keys -joypad is easy to use, clicking it is not nearly as bad as people think -heavy, not slippery at all, very solid and durable. *Memory Express* FANTASTIC service. I purchase everything from them, because the staff is very friendly, shipping is ridiculously fast, and their warranty is unrivaled by anyone. -took 3 days from the moment I went to their site to signing for my package.
Weaknesses:
-Hard to get used to, but when you do get used to it it's fantastic -Logitech's setup software needs work.
Summary:
I recommend this product to anyone for moderate gaming to hardcore. More importantly, I recommend Memory Express for ALL computing needs. Friendly staff, great products. Other companies can take note. -Their Uber Price Beat Guarantee is absolutely the best.

Cant game without it

5/5
 6/5/2013 8:05:42 PM
Maysin from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
*29 x 3 macro programmable commands (including joystick and the click) *The joystick can either be set to key bindings and IT IS ANALOG when you need it to be *The screen is handy for WOW players. League of Legends added in an in-game-only applet (not downloadable) Joystick feels very natural Incredible build quality, palm grip is perfect macro records up to 1000 apm, infinite command programming w/ time recording LCD is great for real time pc info or in-game stats... or learning its 4 am.
Weaknesses:
*Is a bit big for a keypad, but easy to make due with *Thumbstick click button is very stiff, not recommended for crucial actions *Could use more effective applets from publishers or Logitech themselves * Need a mechanical version (drool)
Summary:
This thing is extremely durable. It was very tricky to get used to. Just like other G series devices every key is carved differently with WASD embedded to G keys 4, 10, 11 and 12. The colors are more vivid than other devices that share the same display (G510 for example). The device sits very still and so does your hand. I use this for every game i play. Keyboard? WTF is a keyboard is how i feel about this device when it comes to gaming. Recommended for almost any game. BUY IT :D

This will completely change your experience of gaming movement and spellcasting.

5/5
 2/13/2012 9:27:37 PM
Paul from Edmonton writes:
Strengths:
-If you like WoW or SWTOR, you'll find this device will improve your pvp and raiding performance. -Thumb joystick completely changes the WASD movement experience for the better. -On-board macro programming is really useful for SWTOR players needing to macro outside of the game. -Solid build quality.
Weaknesses:
-The gamepad display is not very useful because of its small size. Don't spend too much time programming RSS feeds or chat warnings on the display; focus on using the G-key programming instead. -The Logitech driver software can sometimes get confused with other Logitech peripherals, requiring you to reinstall periodically. -The thumb joytstick downwards motion requires too much pressure to use reliably. -The profile selector buttons are confusing to program
Summary:
I've tried various devices to handle the clunky WASD commands of gaming (i.e. Nostromo N52 and Wolfking Gamer Claw). This Logitech G13 beats them both for ergonomics and performance. This kind of product is very personal, and requires you to try it for yourself and decide after 2 days if you like it. Definitely try the G13, and if you don't like it, return it to Mem Express. But once you get used to the thumb joystick and G keys, I'm confident you will be very pleased with this device.

Not bad

3/5
 1/17/2012 11:23:18 PM
John K from Winnipeg writes:
Strengths:
Comfortable Cool thumb joystick Lots of buttons Display can be used for some handy things (like temps of all your CPU cores, cpu and RAM usage, and news feeds? What's up with that?) Macro recording on-the-fly without opening software
Weaknesses:
Button arrangement is not the best, no tab on directional buttons makes them hard to find without looking (no worse than a keyboard), most of the buttons are the same size so hard to tell what you're pressing without looking.
Summary:
I love having a dedicated gaming controller for my left hand. I thought this would be great, but it's only OK for one main reason. The keys are arranged poorly. With your fingers on the directional keys (WSAD or G4,G11,G12,G10) the forward key (W or G4) is in the top row, so you cannot make the top row 1,2,3,4,5,6,7 because it's interrupted by the forward key. These keys are used for spells in many games and it sucks to interrupt them. Everything else is nice though.